保单保障

医疗保险

在新西兰为什么需要医疗保险?

在新⻄兰,医疗保险可以帮助投保者使⽤快捷、⾃主的私⽴医疗资源。若不幸遭遇疾病,可 以回避潜在的⻓时间等候,掌握健康先机。同时,医疗保险也可以保障⼀些政府没有资助的 医疗项⽬,例如诸多的癌症免疫疗法药物等。 

 

⼀份综合的医疗保险通常包括专家问诊、各类检查、治疗、住院、⼿术、癌症保障、⾮政府 补贴药物、前往海外就医等项⽬。哪⼀款产品最适合您?您的着重点⼜是什么?欢迎与我们洽谈

 

主流的新西兰医疗保险公司包括:

AIA | Partners Life | Nib

保单保障

选一
选一

新西兰医疗保险保什么?

  • 首先,医疗保险是保障我们使用新西兰的私立医疗资源,面对疾病的时候,跳出潜在的长期等待,可以灵活自主的就医,并选择更好的医疗服务。市面上,一份综合的医疗保险往往包含两大板块:

板块1:主要保障部份(常见保障项目如下)

我们可以在这一部份通过选择【垫底费excess fee】来调节平时的保费。垫底费是在理赔的时候我们自己需要承担的费用,也被称为起赔额,自付费等。选择较高的垫底费,平时的保费就越便宜;反之亦然。

 

  • 手术相关费用
  • 住院或非手术治疗费用
  • 重要诊断检查
  • 院内的专家,检查
  • 癌症保障
  • 非资助药物 Non-Pharmac Drugs
  • 前往海外就医
  • 各种津贴等
板块2:门诊部份或非入院部份(常见保障项目如下)

该部分是理赔经验中,最容易发生理赔的。这部分的垫底费不同于主要保障部份的垫底费。有些公司可以是$0垫底费,有些公司又有固定的垫底费,详情请向瑞盛保险查询吧

 

  • 门诊专家的问诊费
  • 门诊检查费用
  • 产科、自住体检津贴等
  • 一些特别权益

如何在新西兰购买保险? --联系新西兰瑞盛保险

在新西兰,对于购买者,购买保险是一个重要和谨慎的决定;对于销售者,新西兰金融监管局也指定了完善的持牌要求和销售流程。通常,投保者可以向注册保险顾问(Financial Adviser)寻求协助,例如联系我们新西兰瑞盛保险。我们的保险顾问会帮助投保者理清风险和需求,从而为投保者设计方案,进行产品、价格对比,以及保单条款的讲解。在投保者确认方案后,保险顾问会协助他完成申请程序。 // 注意,在以上流程中,新西兰瑞盛保险不会向任何投保者收取服务费用,同时,通过我们投保的客户,享受后续的华语理赔服务,当然也是免费。

AIA友邦保险(新西兰)

AIA友邦保险

是AIA友邦保险集团的一员,国际保险巨擘,1981年进驻新西兰,并且收购新西兰本地最大的人寿保险公司Sovereign。Cornelius Vander Starr先生于1919年,在上海成立了友邦保险的前身美亚保险,这同时也是AIG美国国际保险集团的前身。在超过百年的历程中,AIA友邦成为了业务遍及亚太18个地区的国际保险巨擘,世界500强,全球最具价值保险品牌第6位,并多次荣登全球最大人寿保险集团,总保单价值超过2万亿美元。AIA新西兰的业务包括,新西兰医疗保险,人寿保险,重疾保险,永久全残险,收入或贷款保障等。

Partners Life 医疗保险

新西兰本地成长最为快速的保险公司,也是国际保险集团Dai-ichi Life(第一生命集团)的一员。Partners Life秉承提供独立保险建议,和制定优越条款的原则,深受新西兰大众的青睐。Partners Life近年在新西兰亦收购了BNZ银行的相关保险业务,进一步壮大了实力。母公司第一生命集团是历史,实力雄厚的保险世家,成立于1902年,业务遍及亚太、美国、欧洲等地,世界500强。更是联合国United Nations Global Compact缔约企业,致力于永续和包容性的全球经济。

NIB 医疗保险

NIB

源自澳洲的医疗保险企业,1952年成⽴于澳⼤利亚的新南威尔⼠州,⾄今已逾70年。在澳新两地为140万客户提供保障。NIB在新西兰先后了收购新⻄兰Tower的医疗保险业务,OnePath(后者当时为ANZ保险公司旗下)的医疗保险业务;并于2022年收购Kiwi Insurance Limited,进⼀步壮⼤了新⻄兰的业务。Nib也是奥克兰橄榄球队的冠名赞助商。Nib是新西兰医疗保险领军公司之一。

医疗保险如何理赔?

在新西兰,医疗保险索赔一般可分为两种情况:

 

预先批准

我们在拿到下一个医疗服务的推荐信的时候,就可以发起预批。保险公司在审理无误,发回预批信。拿到预批信代表,这个问题确定可以理赔,并且很多诊所或医院看到有预批信,就可以直接发收据和保险公司结算。

预批需要注意,提供信息完整的推荐信,尽量提供推荐医疗服务的预约时间和报价(可以从打算去的那个诊所或医院获得)。

 

事后理赔收据

如果投保者十分清楚要理赔的问题是受保的,并且可能时间紧促,无法去预批。那么他也可以先行前往就医,自付费用。然后拿着收据,推荐信和就医记录再来理赔。

医疗保险

我们可以帮助您

997
996

常见问答

? 为什么医疗保险很重要?

我们的公共医疗系统可以很好地满足紧急医疗服务的需求,但是,对于非紧急疾病而言,依赖公共医疗系统可能会导致漫长的候诊时间和治疗延误。 在新西兰,任何时候都可能有大约 110 000 人在等待手术[1]。医疗保险可以帮助人们摆脱潜在的漫长等待时间,尽早得到正确的治疗。除此之外,有些医疗服务并不在公共医疗系统的覆盖范围内。例如,用于癌症治疗的非药物治疗药物每年可能需要花费 $60,000 到 $500,000 美元[2]。 [1] https://blog.healthcareplus.org.nz/hcp/waiting-times-and-the-hidden-costs [2] https://www.stuff.co.nz/national/health/124171319/the-price-of-a-life-stark-choice-facing-kiwis-needing-unfunded-medicines

? 应该什么时候买医疗保险?

在理解保险的⽤意后,我们只能说“今天永远好过明天”。因为,我们永远⽆法预测⻛险何时 发⽣,它可能发⽣在⼈⽣的任何阶段,它也可能没有任何征兆。保险的意义就是在⻛险还未 发⽣的时候做⾜准备。如若⻛险才想起保险,已经太迟。同时,医疗保险越早购买,病历越 少,越能获得全⾯的保障。

? 如何参加医疗保险?

首先,您应该与保险顾问进行交流。您的顾问会根据您的个人情况为您提供建议。您的顾问还可以帮助您清楚地了解产品的特点和条款。然后,在您做出最终选择后,您的顾问会帮助您完成保险申请。顾问还将负责您的索赔和审查。

? 哪家保险公司的产品最好?

在新⻄兰,医疗保险的实际提供商有多家,包括AIA友邦保险,nib,Partners Life, Southern Cross 等等。每家保险公司的产品功能,价格,着重点均有所不同。选取保险应 该基于投保者的具体需求,不能简单以“最好”,“最差”来回答。欢迎和我们联系获取您的个 ⼈规划。

? 购买保险前需要进行体检吗?

取决于健康状况。我们需要向保险公司披露投保前的任何情况。如果被保险人非常健康,通常可以免除体检。如果被保险人在投保前已患有某些疾病,但被保险人可以披露详情或提供医疗报告,则可以免除体检。反之,如果被保险人不能透露详情或提供报告,或者保险人希望了解最新的健康状况,则可以进行体检。

? 医疗保险有等待期吗?

只要您的情况(不属于一般除外责任或核保除外责任)最初发生在生效日期之后,您就可以提出索赔。请在申请表中谨慎披露您投保前已存在的病症。

选一
选一
选一

无言以对

开始跟踪您的索赔

保险可以犹豫 风险从不演习

帮助您选择正确的保单

INSURANCE BEENFITS

Health Insurance

Why do I need health insurance in New Zealand?

New Zealand public healthcare system help Kiwis a lot, however it’s not perfect. If a person needs a non-emergency medical service, such as consultation, tests, elective surgery, this person may have to wait for a long. 

 

With health insurance, this person can avoid this and get the care and treatment you deserve in a timely manner. In addition to this, health insurance could also cover some medical procedures which are not funded by government, for example some expensive Non-Pharmac drugs.

 

We can provide a suitable plan and quote for you, based on our strong product providers, including,

AIA | Partners Life | Nib

INSURANCE BEENFITS

alt
alt

What does New Zealand health insurance cover?

  • Health insurance safeguards our access to New Zealand's private healthcare resources. When facing illness, it allows us to bypass the potential long wait times, offering the flexibility to seek medical care independently and select superior medical services. On the market, a comprehensive health insurance policy typically encompasses two main components:

Component 1: Main Coverage Area (Common coverage items as follows)

In this section, we can adjust the regular premium by choosing an “excess fee.” The excess fee is the amount we need to pay out-of-pocket when making a claim, also known as the deductible or co-payment. Opting for a higher excess fee results in lower regular premiums, and vice versa.

 

  • Surgical-related costs
  • Hospitalization or non-surgical treatment expenses
  • Significant diagnostic examinations
  • In-hospital specialists, assessments
  • Cancer coverage
  • Non-Pharmac Drugs
  • Overseas medical treatment
  • Various allowances, etc.
Component 2: Outpatient or Non-hospitalization Section (Common coverage items as follows)

This section is where claims are most frequently made in the claims experience. The excess fee for this part is different from that of the main coverage area. Some companies offer a $0 excess fee, while others have a fixed excess fee. For more details, please inquire with Ruissheng Insurance.

 

  • Outpatient specialist consultation fees
  • Various outpatient expenses
  • Certain allowances
  • Some special benefits

How to buy insurance in New Zealand? ——Contact JIC Insurance

In New Zealand, purchasing insurance is an important and cautious decision for buyers; for sellers, the Financial Markets Authority has set comprehensive licensing requirements and sales processes. Typically, policyholders can seek assistance from registered Financial Advisers, such as contacting us at JIC Insurance New Zealand. Our insurance advisors will help policyholders clarify risks and needs, thereby designing plans, comparing products and prices, and explaining policy terms for them. Once policyholders confirm the plan, insurance advisors will assist them in completing the application process. *In the above process, Ruissheng Insurance New Zealand does not charge any service fees to any policyholders. Additionally, customers who insure through us enjoy subsequent Mandarin claim services, which are also free of charge.

AIA Health Insurance

AIA

AIA is a member of the AIA Group, an international insurance titan that entered New Zealand in 1981 and acquired Sovereign, the largest life insurance company in New Zealand. Over a century, AIA has grown into an international insurance giant, operating across 18 regions in the Asia-Pacific, ranked among the Fortune Global 500, positioned as the 6th most valuable insurance brand globally, and repeatedly recognized as the world’s largest life insurance group, with total policy value exceeding 2 trillion US dollars. AIA New Zealand’s offerings include Health Insurance, Life Insurance, Trauma Insurance, TPD, Income or Mortgage Protection

Partners Life Insurance

Partners Life, the fastest-growing insurance company in New Zealand, is also a member of the international insurance group Dai-ichi Life. Upholding the principles of providing independent insurance advice and crafting superior terms, Partners Life has won the favor of the New Zealand public. In recent years, Partners Life has also acquired the insurance business of BNZ Bank in New Zealand, further strengthening its capabilities. Its parent company, Dai-ichi Life Group, is a historic and robust insurance family established in 1902, with operations spanning across Asia-Pacific, the United States, Europe, and more, ranking among the Fortune Global 500.

NIB Health Insurance

NIB

Originating from Australia, NIB is a healthcare insurance company established in 1952 in New South Wales, Australia, and has been serving for over 70 years. It provides coverage to 1.4 million customers across Australia and New Zealand. In New Zealand, NIB has successively acquired the medical insurance business of Tower New Zealand, OnePath (which was under ANZ Insurance at the time), and in 2022 acquired Kiwi Insurance Limited, further strengthening its operations in New Zealand. NIB is also the naming sponsor of the Auckland rugby team. NIB is one of the leading medical insurance companies in New Zealand.

How to make a claim for Health insurance?

In New Zealand, medical insurance claims can generally be divided into two scenarios:

 

Pre-approval

When we obtain a referral letter for the next medical service, we can initiate a pre-approval request. Once the insurance company reviews and finds no errors, they send back a pre-approval letter. Having a pre-approval letter means that the issue is confirmed for claim coverage, and many clinics or hospitals, upon seeing a pre-approval letter, can directly bill the insurance company.

It’s important to note for pre-approval, provide a comprehensive referral letter, and try to include the appointment time and quote for the recommended medical service (which can be obtained from the clinic or hospital you plan to visit).

 

Post-service Claim Receipts

If the policyholder is certain that the issue to be claimed is covered and there might not be enough time for pre-approval, they can proceed to receive the medical service and pay out-of-pocket. Then, they can claim later with the receipt, referral letter, and medical records.

Health Insurance

WE CAN HELP

997
996

Frequently Q&A

? Why the health insurance is important?

Our public health system could do a good job for urgent medical service, however, relying on the public system for conditions that are non-urgent could result in long waiting lists and delayed treatment.​ In New Zealand at any one time there can be around 110,000 people waiting for surgery [1]. Health insurance can help people jump from the potential long waiting list and right treatment at an early time. In addition to this, some kinds of medical service are not covered by public health system. For example, the Non-Pharmac drugs for cancer treatments which could cost $60,000 to $500,000 per year [2]. [1] https://blog.healthcareplus.org.nz/hcp/waiting-times-and-the-hidden-costs [2] https://www.stuff.co.nz/national/health/124171319/the-price-of-a-life-stark-choice-facing-kiwis-needing-unfunded-medicines

? When should I take the insurance?

Today is always better than tomorrow. We can not predict when risks will occur. Meanwhile, taking the insurance at an early age can help the insured avoid exclusions from pre-existing conditions.

? How to take the health insurance?

First of all, you should have a talk with an insurance advisor. Your advisor will give you advice based on your personal situations. Your advisor can also help you clearly understand features and terms of a product. Then, once you do the final choice, your advisor will help you complete application of insurance. The advisor will also be responsible for your claim and review.

? Which health insurance is the best?

There are many insurers in NZ, such as AIA, NIB, Partners Life etc. We cann't use "the best" for descriping any product. Each company's plan has its unquire features and benefits. The premium is also variable. People should choose products based on their budget, needs and special focus. Talking with an advisor is the best way to understand products.

? Do I need medical test before purchasing insurance?

Depends on the health situation. We need to disclose any pre-existing conditions to the insurer. If the insured person is very healthy, the medical test is usually waived. If the insured person has some pre-existing conditions, but the insured person can disclose details or provide medical report, the medical test may be waived. Conversely, if the insured couldn't disclose details or provide report, or the insurer wants to know the up to date healthy situation, the medial test could be applied.

? Is there a waiting period of health insurance?

As long as your condition (not a general exclusion or an underwriting exclusion) originally happens after the commencement date, you can make a claim. Please carfully disclose your pre-existing conditions in application form.

alt
alt
alt

QUISQUE VEL ORTOR

Start tracking your claims

Get Ready To The Future

Help you choose the right policy